“Very highly recommended for both school and community library collections.”                                   

~~Midwest Book Review

“It is easy to lose yourself in the story of The Three Hares: Bloodline.” 
~~Readers' Favorite (5 Stars)


“You are in for a great adventure story that will keep you guessing what will happen next.”                                 

~~Confessions of a Serial Reader (Blog)

“I love this fun, exciting, amazing, surprising, twist filled book.” 
~~Kid Book Reviewer (Blog)

“Page after page the tension builds, and the pace quickens as this author unleashes the forces of creativity on his target audience.” 
~~Tome Tender (Blog)

“Know a middle grade reader with a thirst for adventure? Then this is the book for them.”                                 

~~Middle Grade Minded (Blog)

“Honestly? When I started reading this book I was also in the middle of reading 4 kids books for an event at our bookstore. I went back and forth between books for a couple days but then something happened. I put the other books down and just read this one.”                                 

~~Barb (Bookseller)

The Three Hares: Bloodline (Book 1)

Ethan Drake is a living legend -

If only his late father had mentioned it.

Ethan and his friends decode a series of cryptic riddles from an ancient treasure map. Their discovery entangles them in a centuries-old struggle between warring secret societies. 


It soon becomes clear that Ethan is not just an adventurous teen who accidentally stumbles upon a shadowy world. 


He is a catalyst… a spark which ignites the resurgence.

The Three Hares is a smart, twisty adventure mystery, 

one that will keep you reading until the remarkable end.

The Three Hares: Reynard's Dream (Book 2)

Ethan, Jacob, and Liz are back in this explosive follow-up to The Three Hares: Bloodline, which was described as

“A smart, twisty adventure mystery that will keep young readers simply spellbound until the remarkably unpredictable conclusion”

by Midwest Book Review.


Ezra Reynard returns with rage, reinforcements, and a dream. As the school year wraps up, an unexpected announcement echoes through the halls. Students are dismissed early, and a new school system is to be introduced after the summer. But first, they must take a test… one which will define their entire futures.


Winslow Falls is teetering on the brink of disaster, and their only hope is lurking within a three-hundred-year-old cypher.

The Three Hares: Winslow Falls (Book 3)

The Three Hares will be a four book series.

Check back often for updates as the epic adventure materializes.

© 2018 by Geoffrey Simpson